Your Basket

0 items Total: £0.00

FREE DELIVERY ON ORDERS
WHEN YOU SPEND £45

Shopping Basket Summary
Items: 0 Total : £0.00

Your basket is
currently empty

0 Items:£0.00 Delivery:£0.00
Total: £0.00

FREE DELIVERY ON ORDERS
WHEN YOU SPEND £45

Same day dispatch

on hundreds of products

Over 18,000 products

at great prices

Express checkout

Quick, safe and secure

Fast delivery

Most orders delivered in 2 days

You are here: Home

WHY BUY FROM THE PET EXPRESS?

  • 14-day money back guarantee
  • Low internet prices
  • 100% secure, Checkrate verified website
  • Operating from 8 retail outlets across the South West
  • Huge range of Products
  • Fast, Free Delivery on orders over £45

Pet Care Logo

PIF Logo

Reviews

As you can see from our reviews, and ratings, the quality of our products and customer service is a priority for The Pet Express. In the unlikely event you have any problems with your purchase, please do not hesitate to contact us via email or call 01752 777 247 and we'll do our utmost to help in any way we can. We're here to help you and make sure you are satisfied not only with the products we sell, but also with our level of service.

Average Rating:
 star star star star star
Rating 5 star5 star5 star5 star5 star

Outdoor Palace
Reviewed by Wendy on 18 Apr 2017

Excellent quality snug for my outdoor feral cat. This wee kitty is now safe & warm inside. Fast delivery also! Will be ordering again from Pet express!

View Product

Rating 5 star5 star5 star5 star5 star

Great
Reviewed by Lisa on 09 Apr 2017

Good price , great delivery , always updated me on my order too

View Product

Rating 5 star5 star5 star5 star5 star

just a little effort required
Reviewed by john on 05 Apr 2017

decided to change from gravel to sand for following reasons. 1] better for bottom feeders. 2] better for natural plants IF we get any again. 3] get rid of last of the snails from an infestation , probably from natural plants originally. 4] concluded tank would appear more natural / attractive. Now to how for our 90 litre tank. 1] have 6 clean buckets available,£1 each from asda. 2] wash sand thoroughly as previous articles,I spent around 90 mins washing 25kg bag...Expect to lose a fair amount of sand , guestimate 20% , this is exactly one you are trying to do , it's the finer grains of sand that will make the water cloudy! 3]remove all equipment from tank and put in bucket of aquarium water for cleaning etc... 4]continue removing aquarium water into buckets for re-use until water low enough [6 inches]to capture fish more easily. 5]put fish with heater into cleanest bucket of water. 6]remove gravel[i used net and veg colander] 7]remove as much silt as you can , in our case left about 3-4 inches of water in tank. 8]put required amount of new sand in tank , we put about 2 inches in depth and still have about 8kg spare. 9]by now you will see that any sediment/silt has settled out in your buckets of water.....however we spent time decanting / filtering water using colander/dish cloth/kitchen towels to clean up the original water then refilled tank and refitted all equipment and fish. 10]top up with fresh water[just the 1 bucket required that you placed all the equipment in] Water was virtually clear within 30 mins. Following morning water crystal clear , fish seem happy. We're going to let the tank settle out for a week or so then restock.

View Product

Rating 5 star5 star5 star5 star5 star

Peteyboy
Reviewed by Peteyboy on 28 Mar 2017

Fast and efficient service

View Product

Rating 5 star5 star5 star5 star5 star

GENIUS!!!!!
Reviewed by Norfolk cat lover on 22 Mar 2017

Ordered as neighbours moved out and left their cat, i already have two cats but they will not let this little girl indoors,being a softie that i am i wanted her to have a bed to sleep in , especially nightimes, but delighted to say she is going in her cat kennel and loving it...Service was first class from these guys and even though i was 30mins over the delivery time for next day despatch they still delivered. Would definately use again for any further purchases, thank you all very much.

View Product

Rating 5 star5 star5 star5 star5 star

pet treats
Reviewed by michelr on 20 Mar 2017

First order pleased with speed of delivery and product will order again

View Product

Rating 5 star5 star5 star5 star5 star

Great!
Reviewed by Black Lab! on 20 Mar 2017

Overall service from the company was fantastic! Winston my 5 month old black Labrador can't get enough of the food! He was on a raw meat diet to start then switched him to Canagan from The Pet Express, I would not go back now

View Product

Rating 5 star5 star5 star5 star5 star

Great food for Labs
Reviewed by Karengo on 20 Mar 2017

I have fed my Labrador this food from 15 months he is now 10, having had a lab before who suffered with joint problems I was determined to ensure this lab had help with his joints it has all the right oils in to help. They have just changed the formula to make it 30% less fat , but cheekily the company that produces it have also decreased the size used to be 15 kilo now 12 kilo! And the price has gone up. Very good price on this website if you purchase two bags free delivery. My only annoyance was I ordered the food expecting it to be delivered within few days as my normal supplier but took a week even though my payment had been taken. Consequence of this I ran out the day before and had to get another brand of food.

View Product

Rating 5 star5 star5 star5 star5 star

Poppie & trixie
Reviewed by Denise on 16 Mar 2017

The product was simple to order arrived when I was told it would & the product arrived in good condition as poppie & trixie my two jack Russell cosses will attest to

View Product

Rating 5 star5 star5 star5 star5 star

Red Braided Clip Lead
Reviewed by jackspratt on 15 Mar 2017

Very pleased with this soft but strong well made lead. Easy on the hands and stuffs nicely in my pocket when not in use.

View Product

Rating 5 star5 star5 star5 star5 star

Well made product
Reviewed by Lizza5555 on 14 Mar 2017

The shelter arrived extremely quickly. It is a great product. It is sturdy and has a protective porch area to keep the elements from the doorway. We bought the internal liner which is great and it all looks so comfortable. We bought the shelter for a couple of stray cats that are coming to visit us regularly for food but unfortunately they have not ventured into it yet. Thats cats for you! We will persevere and it would make such a great home for them when the weather is not so good - watch this space!

View Product

Rating 5 star5 star5 star5 star5 star

Highly recommend
Reviewed by Lab owner on 13 Mar 2017

A great product at an excellent price and quick delivery. I wish that I had found Pet Express before and I will be ordering from them again.

View Product

Rating 5 star5 star5 star5 star5 star

Very smart coat
Reviewed by Linda77 on 12 Mar 2017

This is a lovely coat. The small size fits my mini daschund perfectly. It is easy to put on and very well made and looks really smart.

View Product

Rating 5 star5 star5 star5 star5 star

Favourite treats
Reviewed by Gogglebox on 10 Mar 2017

These are one of our liitle dogs favourite treats which are not easy to come by in the region we live so glad that we found them here excellent service and delivery and one very happy little dog

View Product

Rating 5 star5 star5 star5 star5 star

Outside home for new cat
Reviewed by MLH on 08 Mar 2017

I was going to make a cat kennel, like I had for our old cat, never realised that you could get them ready made. really happy with the service and product, just need to get our cat to use it.

View Product

Rating 5 star5 star5 star5 star5 star

Supplementary cat den purchase
Reviewed by Kimbers on 27 Feb 2017

Bought as an addition to the cat den and mattress as the cat now cries to go out and snuggle in it out of choice! Another fab product, he's now super cosy and excellent customer service all round.

View Product

Rating 5 star5 star5 star5 star5 star

The perfect hideaway.
Reviewed by Kimbers on 27 Feb 2017

Very impressed with these products and the super efficient service from Pet Express, so much so, two weeks later I bought the igloo liner and another mattress. All were delivered next day and are superb quality. Most importantly, we have a warm and dry hideaway for Toby, who as he is getting on a little, has become less keen to jump through the cat flap when we are out.

View Product

Rating 5 star5 star5 star5 star5 star

Dog food
Reviewed by Pacha on 23 Feb 2017

Fast & efficient website easy to use. Updates on delivery status & delivered on time. Very happy thank you, will use again.

View Product

Rating 5 star5 star5 star5 star5 star

Excellent product
Reviewed by AnnieCat on 22 Feb 2017

Good absorbency. Much nicer to stand on when the cat has kicked the litter out of the box.

View Product

Rating 5 star5 star5 star5 star5 star

Excellent product
Reviewed by AnnieCat on 22 Feb 2017

Good absorbency. Much nicer to stand on when the cat has kicked the litter out of the box.

View Product